PTG Board and Committees

The Willard Parent Teacher Group (PTG) exists to promote the education and welfare of the Willard School children and to promote Willard community and school spirit. The PTG works with parents, teachers, staff, school administrators and community members to meet its objectives. Its objectives are to foster communication among these groups and to sponsor specific programs and activities that benefit the Willard School children and community. To learn more, please contact the appropriate chairperson below.

PTGĀ BOARD 2017-2018
Co-Presidents Candace Root presidents@willardptg.org
Alex Ruhmann
Vice President Susan Wagner vicepresident@willardptg.org
Secretary Jennie Garofalo secretary@willardptg.org
Treasurer Kristin Martines treasurer@willardptg.org
Fundraising Jennifer Desrochers fundraising@willardptg.org
Marieke Herrero
Communications Kathryn Watson communications@willardptg.org
Social Rory Fivek social@willardptg.org
Lizzy Sibley
Meagan MacNutt
Before & After School Denise Carleton beforeandafterschool@willardptg.org
Jaime Healy
Auxiliary Jenny Burke auxboardmember@willardptg.org
Past President Molly Constable pastpresident@willardptg.org
SCHOOL SUPPORT COMMITTEES
5th Grade Celebration Katy Bunnage 5thgradecelebration@willardptg.org
Bethany Gibson
Laura Hutchinson
Directory Candace Root directory@willardptg.org
Field Day Charlotte Whitmore fieldday@willardptg.org
Katie Small
Gardening TBA
New Families Coordinator Eve Eisenberg newfamily@willardptg.org
Motoko Mitarai
Nutrition TBA nutrition@willardptg.org
Room Parent Coordinators Shelley Growney roomparent@willardptg.org
Jenny Perrota
School Picture Day Kristin Martines schoolphotoday@willardptg.org
Paula Hill
SEPAC Liaison Helen McKinlay sepacliaison@willardptg.org
Staff Appreciation Tracey Doull staffappreciation@willardptg.org
Adriana Nunez
Treasurer Committee Rebecca Comjean treasurer@willardptg.org
Jennifer Desrochers
Willard Wear TBA willardwear@willardptg.org
FUNDRAISING COMMITTEES
Book Fair Kathryn Watson bookfair@willardptg.org
Rebecca Comjean
Box Tops TBA boxtops@willardptg.org
Carnival Tamara Myles carnival@willardptg.org
UNICEF Ashley Kilmartin unicef@willardptg.org
COMMUNICATION COMMITTEES
Willard Weekly Kathryn Watson willardweekly@willardptg.org
Willard PTG Website Tara Johnson webmaster@willardptg.org
Bulletin Board Carolyn Ferraioli bulletinboard@willardptg.org
ENRICHMENT COMMITTEES
Assemblies Suzanne Moffitt assemblies@willardptg.org
Susan Wagner
Sarah Jones
Ha Richmond
Chess Club Susan Wagner chessclub@willardptg.org
Matt Root
Family Game Night Sue Reynolds gamenight@willardptg.org
Meagan MacNutt
Family Math Night Krysten Schermerhorn mathnight@willardptg.org
Geography Quest TBA geographyquest@willardptg.org
Math Olympiad Laurie Penney matholympiad@willardptg.org
Science Fair TBA sciencefair@willardptg.org
Spelling Bee Polly Meyer spellingbee@willardptg.org
Carolyn Schweitzer
Talent Show Colette Stanzler talentshow@willardptg.org
Alex Ruhmann

PTG Board and Committee Descriptions

PTG Committee Guidelines